Skip directly to content

Schedule for 2012 MLS Cup Playoffs Announced

Knockout Round
(Home teams listed first):
  • Chicago Fire vs. Houston Dynamo – Wed., Oct. 31, 9 p.m. ET (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2, RDS2)
  • LA Galaxy vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC – Thurs., Nov. 1, 10:30 p.m. ET (NBCSN, TSN, RDS2, UDN)
 
Eastern Conference Semifinals
First Leg (Home teams listed first):
  • D.C. United vs. New York Red Bulls – Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m. ET (NBCSN)
  • CHI or HOU vs. Sporting Kansas City – Sun., Nov. 4, 3:30 p.m. ET (NBC)
 
Second Leg (Home teams listed first):
  • New York Red Bulls vs. D.C. United – Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m. ET (NBCSN, TSN2, RDS2)
  • Sporting Kansas City vs. CHI or HOU – Wed., Nov. 7, 9 p.m. ET (MLS Live, Direct Kick)
 
Western Conference Semifinals
First Leg (Home teams listed first):
  • Seattle Sounders FC vs. Real Salt Lake -- Fri., Nov. 2, 10 p.m. ET (NBCSN)
  • LA Galaxy vs. San Jose Earthquakes – Sun., Nov. 4, 9 p.m. ET (ESPN/Deportes, TSN2, RDS2)
OR
  • Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. San Jose Earthquakes – Sun., Nov. 4, 10:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2, RDS2)
 
Second Leg (Home teams listed first):
  • Real Salt Lake vs. Seattle Sounders FC – Thu., Nov. 8, 9:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2/Deportes or MLS Live/UDN, TSN2, RDS2)
  • San Jose Earthquakes vs. LA – Wed., Nov. 7, 11 p.m. ET (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2, RDS2)
OR
  • San Jose Earthquakes vs. VAN – Wed. Nov. 7, Time TBD (MLS Live/TSN2, RDS2)
 
Conference Championships
First Leg(at lower seed)
  • Eastern Conference – Sat., Nov. 10, 3:30 p.m. ET (NBC)
  • Western Conference – Sun., Nov. 11, 9 p.m. ET (ESPN/Deportes, TSN2, RDS2)
OR if at Seattle: Mon., Nov 12, 8 p.m. ET (ESPN2/Deportes, TSN2, RDS2)
 
Second Leg(at higher seed)
  • TBD – Sat., Nov. 17 or Sun., Nov. 18, Time TBD (NBCSN, TSN2, RDS2)
  • TBD – Sun., Nov. 18, 9 p.m. ET (ESPN/Deportes, TSN2)
 
MLS Cup 2012
Saturday, December 1 (hosted by finalist with best regular season record)
  • 4:30 p.m. ET (ESPN, TeleFutura, TSN, RDS) Site TBD
 
 
Key to television networks:
Deportes = ESPNDeportes (Spanish)
NBCSN = NBC Sports Network
RDS & RDS2 = in Canada (French)
TSN & TSN2 = in Canada (English)
UDN = Univision Deportes Network (Spanish)