Skip directly to content

College Soccers Top Division I Seniors Invited to Participate in 2012 adidas MLS Player Combine


College Soccer’s Top Division I Seniors Invited to Participate in
2012 adidas MLS Player Combine
NEW YORK (Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2011)– Major League Soccer today announced the initial list of 52 college seniors from 31 Division I schools who have been invited to participate in the 2012 adidas MLS Player Combine. The annual player combine will be held in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. Jan. 6-10 and is closed to the public. Media interested in attending the Combine to cover the matches should contact

The initial player list was determined by a panel of Division I college coaches, representing all conferences, who nominated and voted for players in conjunction with MLS coaches. These players will be joined by Generation adidas players, international invitees, additional collegiate players from NCAA Division II and III schools, NAIA schools, and Division I alternates. 

The final player list of approximately 66 athletes, as well as additional Combine coaches and team assignments, will be announced at a later date.

2012 adidas MLS Player Combine Coaches List
 **additional coaches will be announced at a later date.
Jim Barlow (Princeton); Jamie Clark (Washington); Brian Tompkins (Yale)
2012 adidas MLS Player Combine List by Position
GOALKEEPERS (4): Brian Rowe (UCLA); Chris Blais (University of South Florida); Jhojan Obando (Providence); Ryan Meara (Fordham);
DEFENDERS (16): Aaron Maund (Notre Dame); Andrew Duran (Creighton); Aubrey Perry (University of South Florida); Austin Berry (Louisville); Charles Rodriguez (UNC Charlotte); Chris Estridge (Indiana); Diogo de Almeida (SMU); Hunter Jumper (Virginia); James Kiffe (UC Santa Barbara); Justin Chavez (Tulsa); Matt Hedges (UNC); Mykell Bates (Santa Clara University); Nick Blake (UConn); Pat Sigler (Cal Poly San Luis Obispo); Shawn Singh (UCLA); Tommy Meyer (Indiana);
MIDFIELDERS (19): Alec Purdie (Indiana); Andy Rose (UCLA); Arthur Ivo (SMU); Brendan King (Notre Dame); Calum Mallace (Marquette); Christian Barreiro (UPenn); Eder Arreola (UCLA); Greg Jordan (Creighton); Kenney Walker (Louisville); Kevan George (UCF); Kirk Urso (UNC); Lance Rozenboom (New Mexico); Luis Silva (UC Santa Barbara); Michael Green (New Mexico); Miguel Ibarra (UC Irvine); Nick DeLeon (Louisville); Rafael Garcia (Cal State Northridge); Tony Walls (University of Wisconsin – Green Bay); Warren Creavalle (UCF)
FORWARDS (13): Antoine Hoppenot (Princeton); Billy Schuler (UNC); Brian Ownby (Virginia); Bryan Gaul (Bradley); Casey Townsend (Maryland); Colin Rolfe (Louisville); Ethan Finlay (Creighton); Evan James (UNC Charlotte); Evans Frimpong (Delaware); Karo Okiomah (High Point); Luckymore Mkosana (Dartmouth); Luke Holmes (Akron); Tony Cascio (UConn).
2012 adidas MLS Player Combine List by School
University of Akron
Luke Holmes 
Bradley University
Bryan Gaul 
California Polytechnic State University
Pat Sigler 
California State University, Northridge
Rafael Garcia 
University of California, Irvine
Miguel Ibarra
University of California, Los Angeles
Eder Arreola
Andy Rose
Brian Rowe  
Shawn Singh  
University of California, Santa Barbara
James Kiffe  
Luis Silva
University of Central Florida
Warren Creavalle
Kevan George 
University of Connecticut
Nick Blake 
Tony Cascio  
Creighton University
Andrew Duran 
Greg Jordan 
Ethan Finlay 
Dartmouth College
Luckymore Mkosana 
University of Delaware
Evans Frimpong 
Fordham University
Ryan Meara
High Point University
Karo Okiomah  
Indiana University
Chris Estridge 
Tommy Meyer  
Alec Purdie 
University of Louisville
Austin Berry  
Nick DeLeon
Colin Rolfe
Kenney Walker
Marquette University
Calum Mallace  
University of Maryland
Casey Townsend  
University of New Mexico
Michael Green  
Lance Rozenboom  
University of North Carolina
Matt Hedges  
Billy Schuler  
Kirk Urso  
Universityof North Carolina, Charlotte
Evan James
Charles Rodriguez
University of Notre Dame
Brendan King  
Aaron Maund  
University of Pennsylvania
Christian Barreiro  
Princeton University
Antoine Hoppenot  
Providence College
Jhojan Obando  
Santa Clara University
Mykell Bates  
Southern Methodist University
Diogo de Almeida  
Arthur Ivo  
University of South Florida
Chris Blais  
Aubrey Perry  
Tulsa University
Justin Chavez  
University of Virginia
Hunter Jumper  
Brian Ownby  
University of Wisconsin – Green Bay
Tony Walls